What does “auto generated card visible only to you” mean?

People Reviews

When I sent someone an email days ago it showed my yahoo profile picture and then it said auto generated card visible only to you what does this mean?

Exactly what it says.

This “Auto generated card visible only to you” thing is a nuisance and very annoying. It i plan to opt out of yahoo which a secondary email

How to remove from my email list.

How do I get rid of this nuisance? It is not a credit card. It has no real function whatsoever. It’s just some useless window with initials that drops down and gets in the way when you’re trying to type the first lines of an email.

I am puzzled as my “card” used to show my initials but for some reason it only shows a solid black circle to the left of my name. Most annoying and despite contacting BT everyone seems baffled by this change. Any ideas anyone gratefully received!

Answer 6

It means it is a “looks like a business card” that pops up when you reply to an email that does not go away on its own and covers up what you want to type. It is totally annoying!!! Yahoo, make it go away or at least give us the ability to not have this “feature” if we don’t want it – which I don’t.

Answer 7

How do I get rid of the feature? It is annoying. I cannot see what I am typing, because the card does not automatically disappear.

not related to credit cards. These are a kind of public beta version of a “business card” yahoo plans to make an icon to show those who you mail who sent. Bad bad idea and they do not let you edit the info on there. It has taken my work number which I do NOT want associated with my personal mail.

I have never heard of yahoo being involved with cards. Some credit cards let people make one time virtual credit card numbers but not yahoo. If you somehow paid via yahoo they may have generated a card just for that transaction?

But, it could be a scammer somehow too.

What our team says

What does “auto generated card visible only to you” mean?

Auto generated card is a term used in online casinos to describe cards that are automatically generated for you and only you can see. This means that the card’s images, layout, and other features are tailored specifically to your preferences, so other players won’t be able to see them. Auto generated card might seem like a great way to keep your personal information private, but be aware that there are risks involved too. For example, if you lose your device or forget your password, anyone with access to your online casino account can see your auto generated card. So make sure to take precautions such as never sharing your login information with anyone else.

What Does Auto Generated Card Visible Only to You Mean?

If you have an auto generated card with your bank, credit card or other financial institution, it means that the card information is not stored on the website you are using. Instead, the information is sent to the bank or financial institution and they create and send you the card. This can be handy if you want to keep your account details private.

How to Fix This Issue

If you are seeing an auto-generated card that is only visible to you, there is a solution!

Step One: Log into your Account Settings.
Step Two: Under “My Profile” under the “Summary” tab, click on the “Edit Profile” button.
Step Three: On the “Edit Profile” page, under the “Card Details” section, make sure that the “Auto generated card visible only to me” setting is set to “No.”

What Are the Possible Solutions?

There are a few solutions to this issue, depending on your situation.

The first solution is to simply not share your auto generated card with anyone. This means that no one else will be able to see it, and you won’t have to worry about them copying it or stealing your identity.

The second solution is to use a password protection feature on your auto generated card. This way, only you will be able to see it, and no one else will be able to copy it or steal your identity.

Finally, if you do not want anyone else to be able to see your auto generated card, you can simply delete it. This way, it will be gone forever and no one else will be able to copy it or steal your identity.

Athena Estudy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top